Now more than ever is the perfect opportunity to keep connected with each other and share resources.

Mad Dog 2020 Casting are committed to keeping connected with our clients and Supporting Artists, and we urge you to contact us as normal if there’s anything we can help with.

We’ve put together the following resources which we hope might be useful for some, particularly us working in the Film and Television industry – take a look:

 

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Every Mind Matters: https://www.nhs.uk/oneyou/every-mind-matters/coronavirus-covid-19-staying-at-home-tips/

Arts Minds: https://www.artsminds.co.uk/worrying/covid19-coronavirus/

Mind Charity: https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/coronavirus-and-your-wellbeing/

Money Saving Expert: https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/news/2020/03/uk-coronavirus-help-and-your-rights/

TV & Film Charity: https://filmtvcharity.org.uk/covid-19-help-advice/coronavirus-financial-advice/

Working well from home: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-51868894

How to stay happy: https://www.bbc.com/future/article/20200317-covid-19-how-to-stay-happy-during-the-coronavirus-outbreak

Spotlight’s ways to get creative at home: https://www.spotlight.com/news-and-advice/tips-and-advice/exercises-to-stay-creative-at-home/

 

Industry Advice for Crew

BECTU: https://bectu.org.uk/article/covid-19-coronavirus/

BFI: https://www.bfi.org.uk/supporting-uk-film/covid-19-answering-questions-screen-sectors

Advice from Equity: https://www.equity.org.uk/about/coronavirus-advice/recorded-media-coronavirus-advice/

Creative industries Federation: https://www.creativeindustriesfederation.com/news/covid-19-support-government

Screen Scotland: https://www.screen.scot/news/2020/3/covid-19-focused-support-for-scotlands-screen-sector

ACAS advice for employers and employees: https://www.acas.org.uk/coronavirus

 

National creative resources

Creative Scotland: https://www.creativescotland.com/what-we-do/latest-news/archive/2020/02/coronavirus-advice

Creative England: https://www.creativeengland.co.uk/covid-19-guidance/

Arts Council England: https://www.artscouncil.org.uk/covid19

Creative Cardiff: https://www.creativecardiff.org.uk/news/creativity-continues

Arts Council Wales: https://arts.wales/news-jobs-opportunities/arts-council-wales-responding-coronavirus-covid-19

 

Online Workshops

Screen Skills online events: https://www.screenskills.com/events/

Actors Guild online workshops: https://www.actorsguild.co.uk/workshops/

Online insight masterclasses: https://www.masterclass.com/

 

Official Government and Health Advice

UK Government website: https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus

Information on Coronavirus: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-information-for-the-public

Employment Support Allowance:  https://www.gov.uk/employment-support-allowance/eligibility

NHS website: https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/coronavirus-covid-19/

Don’t forget to find us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, we’ll be bringing you our usual weekly Tuesday Tips, providing top tips and advice for our Artists, along with some other interesting content which we hope will help to keep you entertained!

Stay safe in self-isolation,

The Mad Dog 2020 Team

 

©2020 Mad Dog 2020. All rights reserved